top of page
Search
  • Isabel Simon

Categorizing

Lately, I've been taking the next steps in my project! I figured out a way to analyze the concentration of saponins in the milkweed I've grown through a chemical process using TNDP and spectrograph. The first couple steps of the procedure required the leaves to be categorized and frozen until ready for use, so I labeled all the slots where the milkweed grew with numbers 1-18, then harvested the plants and took all the leaves off and put them into their corresponding coin envelopes. I will be finishing up the process soon!

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Final Reflection

This year has been crazy in regards to my Signature project, so much has happened in both good and bad ways. One nice surprise was when I grew basil as a tester crop to test the hydroponic machine, an

bottom of page