top of page
Search
  • Isabel Simon

The Final Countdown

Over the past few weeks I have been watering and analyzing the state of my plants, which has been going incredibly well. The plants on the side with the grow lights are quite large and the ones on the “non” lit side (of the ones I managed to save) are growing to be quite large as well. My goal for the next couple of weeks is to begin research for the sap analysis process, mostly beginning with how exactly I want to go about doing this. I would also like to answer a few questions that have come up such as why some of the plants on the grow light side are becoming wilted and dry like the ones on the “non” lit side, why the ones in direct light look so different from the ones in white lights on the table, and then the same question for the plants under the purple light. The next few weeks I hope to answer these questions and begin to close off the botany aspect of my project and begin the chemical analysis process. Below you can see some of the photos of my progress with the plants ( they’ve really taken off even though I had some struggles getting them to grow initially!).







2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Final Reflection

This year has been crazy in regards to my Signature project, so much has happened in both good and bad ways. One nice surprise was when I grew basil as a tester crop to test the hydroponic machine, an

bottom of page