top of page
Search
  • Isabel Simon

In-Class Work

Today we worked through some kinks in our projects. My partner described the issues she is facing with her work and vis versa. I described the difficulty I have been having trying to figure out the correct nutrients (and values) to put into the hydroponic system since milkweed requires much different minerals than basil. Basically, what I learned from our talk, was to kinda just go for it (use my knowledge from when I grew my basil to figure out a concentration for the milkweed) because if I wait to long I'll never get to the fun part (analyzing the milkweed sap!)

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Final Reflection

This year has been crazy in regards to my Signature project, so much has happened in both good and bad ways. One nice surprise was when I grew basil as a tester crop to test the hydroponic machine, an

bottom of page