top of page
Search
  • Isabel Simon

The Milkweed Rises

Well, the milkweed has already sprouted, so maybe the title is a little misleading, but anyway I built the entire system I need (the cardboard prevents any light from hitting the milkweed I only want grown in the natural light). I attached the grow lights, filled the basin up with water and nutrients (a 250mL blend of Mineral A and B), hooked up the pump and light systems to run as they did with the basil, and now I can finally say that my project is officially under way! All I have to do is wait (a while). My next steps are to figure out what kind of tests I should aim to preform to analyze the sap.




4 views

Recent Posts

See All

Final Reflection

This year has been crazy in regards to my Signature project, so much has happened in both good and bad ways. One nice surprise was when I grew basil as a tester crop to test the hydroponic machine, an

bottom of page